Player Spotlight: Tomasz Tutaj

Continuing with our look at the winning team, we talk to Tomasz Tutaj:

Tomasz’ lists:

Kreoss3Intercessor Kreoss
• Reckoner
• Reckoner

Avatar of Menoth
Holy Zealots Max
• Monolith Bearer
Temple Flameguard Max
• Temple Flameguard Officer and Standard
Lady Aiyana and Master Holt
Deliverer Sunburst Crew
Choir of Menoth Min
Vassal of Menoth
Wracks

ReclaimerThe High Reclaimer
• Vanquisher
• Hierophant

Exemplar Bastions Max
Idrian Skirmishers Min
• Idrian Skirmishers Chieftain and Guide
Temple Flameguard Max
• Temple Flameguard Officer and Standard
Visgoth Juviah Rhoven and Honor Guard
Choir of Menoth Min
Eiryss, Angel of Retribution
Knight Exemplar Seneschal
The Covenant of Menoth
Gorman di Wulfe, Rogue Alchemist
Rhupert Carvolo, Piper of Ord
Vassal of Menoth
Wracks

Talk to us, Tomasz!

Tomasz

Hi, I’m Tomasz Tutaj. My wargaming history began 10 years ago, first with Warhammer Fantasy and my Wood Elf army, which I  still own today. After 3-4 years I wanted to do something more and Warmachine was a good choice, because that was a different kind of game. I’ve played a couple of armies in Mk I, Menoth, Orboros and then Trolls. In Mk II, I switched a couple more times, to Cygnar, then Mercs, and finally going back to Menoth again. I’m from Warsow and we have some pretty good players here. Four more of us were on the WTC teams, so I think we are lucky to play there.

What can I say about my lists… My Reclaimer list is more interesting, I guess. I made it 2 years ago in New York. I’ve spent 6 months there playing only him, I really wanted to make him so powerful that I could play against as many other lists as possible, that’s why I took so many characters solos and even trio. About the second list I can say only one thing, it’s a list to play against Saeryn or Ravyn, because those are natural killers of Reclaimer.

Tomasz2

Did you have any memorable times during the tournament?

There were a couple of those moments, for example the start of my tournament was against Ossyan, and my enemy killed too much in first rounds and that scared me like hell, the 2 next games were pretty fast, one Cryx player missed a boosted to 6 hit and that finished the game in my favor, and last game in day one was even more confusing because my opponent forgot I had eEyriss in my roster. I realy wanted to party that night so I finished at 4 and I guess my teammates don’t know that, but I think it doesn’t matter now.

 Thanks for sharing, Tomasz.

About WTC Committee

The World Team Championship of Warmachine & Hordes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Player Spotlight: Tomasz Tutaj

  1. riv says:

    We knew 😉

  2. Melfist says:

    Yes, yes… Warsow…

Leave a Reply

