Player Spotlight: Michal Nakonieczny

We turn to Michal Nakonieczny, third member of team Poland Red.

His lists:

Saeryn

Saeryn, Omen of Everblight
•           Angelius
•           Angelius
•           Scythean
•           Scythean
•           Shredder

Blighted Nyss Hex Hunters Max
The Forsaken
The Forsaken
Spell Martyr
Gatorman Witch Doctor
Swamp Gobber Bellows Crew

Vayl2

Vayl, Consul of Everblight: Machinations of Shadow Tier 4
•           Angelius
•           Angelius
•           Angelius
•           Ravagore
•           Ravagore
•           Shredder

Blighted Nyss Legionnaires Max
Spawning Vessel Max
Blighted Nyss Shepherd
Blighted Nyss Shepherd
Spell Martyr

Michal, tell us about you , your wargaming history, and your gaming environment.

michalnaMy name is Michal Nakonieczny. On PP forum i go by Reaved. I’ve been playing Warmachine for about 4 years. I started during MK II field tests when I borrowed Cryx from my friend and played non stop for a week! Currently I own two factions – Legion of Everblight and Retribution of Scyrah and had a brief romance with Circle Orboros somewhere along the way.

I come from a small town – Puławy in the eastern Poland but nowadays I live, work and play in Warsaw which has the biggest Warmachine and Hordes community in the country.

Whole Polish scene isn’t very big and we have about 50 tournament active players, but it’s still growing and we hope in a few years it will be much bigger.

How did you choose your warcasters, what condiderations went into producing your lists, what is your evaluation of the current field and how does your list choice address that?

For long time we considered eLylyth as she is very good against Stormwalls, which we expected to see a lot, but in the end I decided against her because she is weak in scenario play and replaced her with eVayl who also has solid matchup against Cygnar. We wanted the second list to be good against Cryx so the anwser was obvious – Saeryn. There aren’t many lists this pair can’t play and that helps during pairings when you are the first team and have to put a player forward.

michal2

Any memorable moments in your games during the event? 

The first thing that comes to mind is third game – against Germany Red. It was the last game of day one. I was paired against Enno Mai who played Skorne. He chose eMakeda against my eVayl. Enno assassinated me with Molik on his turn two, but there was one funny moment when he had to use his puppet master reroll, because he rolled to high! He almost one shot the Shredder he side stepped from and if he did i would reave the fury and I would have a chance to survive the assassination so he had to reroll hoping to roll under avarage :).

The whole event was a awesome! I’m really happy i was there. All games i played were against really good players and i would like to thank them all – Teru, David, Enno, Robin and Jake. I hope I’ll see and play you guys again next year!

I would like also thank my beautiful wife who was cheering us from home and my friend Pyra who convinced me to try Warmachine!

Great, thanks Michal!

About WTC Committee

The World Team Championship of Warmachine & Hordes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

